Music at Night (and Other Stories)

The New York Second

Music at Night is a “New York Second” project produced by Harald Walkate and Teus Nobel, with a septet of established and up-and-coming jazz musicians, including Thomas Pol and Mark Alban Lotz.

Inspired by the essay collection “Music At Night” by the English writer Aldous Huxley, these nine compositions are like stories, with plotlines, unexpected twists and different chapters, trying to “express the inexpressible”.


Mark Alban Lotz – alto flute
Teus Nobel – trumpet
Jesse Schilderink – tenor sax
Vincent Veneman – trombone
Thomas Pol – double bass
Max Sergeant – drums
Harald Walkate – piano